Music News Bonanza Home


Out-Of-Print Posthumous Hendrix Albums Being Re-Released September 16th

Jimi Hendrix - "The Cry of Love" and "Rainbow Bridge"
The Cry Of Love
and Rainbow Bridge, two Jimi Hendrix albums that have been out-of-print for a number of years, are finally getting the remaster treatment and will be re-released on September 16th.

Per, these two albums were remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog masters and will feature both the original artwork and track orders.  Each album will be released on vinyl and CD and are currently available for pre-order on Amazon.

It’s been quite the busy summer for the Hendrix Estate.  First, Blue Wild Angel: Jimi Hendrix Live at the Isle of Wight made its Blu-Ray debut in June.  Then, it was announced that the estate acquired the rights to a bunch of pre-Experience Hendrix recordings, which will be remastered and released over the next three years. And this month, there was a ground breaking ceremony in Seattle for the Jimi Hendrix Park that honors the guitarist’s grand legacy.

Even long after his early death, Jimi is still making history.

Jimi Hendrix – The Cry Of Love – Track List

1)  Freedom
2)  Drifting
3)  Ezy Ryder
4)  Night Bird Flying
5)  My Friend
6)  Straight Ahead
7)  Astro Man
8)  Angel
9)  In From the Storm
10) Belly Button Window

Jimi Hendrix – Rainbow Bridge – Track List

1)  Dolly Dagger
2)  Earth Blues
3)  Pali Gap
4)  Room Full of Mirror
5)  Star Spangled Banner (studio version)
6)  Look Over Yonder
7)  Hear My Train A Comin’ (live)
8)   Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)