Music News Bonanza Home


“The Very Baddest Of ZZ Top” Coming Out July 22

SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 12: Dusty Hill and Billy Gibbons of ZZ Top perform live on stage at Allphones Arena on March 12, 2013 in Sydney, Australia.
ZZ Top
isn't hitting the road empty-handed this year.

On July 22, the Texas trio will release a new compilation, "The Very Baddest of ZZ Top" in two configurations -- a 20-song single disc set and a double-disc, 40-track deluxe edition.

It marks the first time that all three of the labels ZZ Top has recorded for (London, Warner Bros. and RCA) have cooperated, and singer-guitarist Billy Gibbons said in a statement that "We're glad that material originally issued by three different labels over the course of all these years will now be housed under one 'roof,' so to speak.  It's kind of a big, bad family reunion on some level."

The album spans the group's entire recording career from 1971 and includes single versions of many of its biggest hits. ZZ Top's 2014 tour itinerary gets under way June 11 in Norway, while a North American tour with Jeff Beck begins August 8 in Missoula, Montana. The full track listings for "The Very Baddest of ZZ Top" include:

THE VERY BADDEST OF ZZ TOP - Single Disc Track Listing

1.     “Gimme All Your Lovin’” – Single Version
2.     “Sharp Dressed Man” – Single Version
3.     “La Grange”
4.     “Tush”
5.     “Doubleback”
6.     “I Thank You” – Single Version
7.     “Cheap Sunglasses” – Single Version
8.     “Legs” – Single Version
9.     “Tube Snake Boogie”
10.   “Waitin’ For The Bus”
11.   “Jesus Just Left Chicago”
12.   “I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide”
13.   “Pincushion”
14.   “Got Me Under Pressure”
15.   “Rough Boy” – Single Version
16.   “Velcro Fly” – Single Version
17.   “Rhythmeen”
18.   “What’s Up With That?”
19.   “Mescalero”
20.    “Viva Las Vegas” – Single Version

THE VERY BADDEST OF ZZ TOP - Double Disc Track Listing

Disc One

1.     “Gimme All Your Lovin’” – Single Version
2.     “Sharp Dressed Man” – Single Version
3.     “La Grange” 
4.     “Tush”
5.     “(Somebody Else Been) Shaking Your Tree”
6.     “Francine”
7.     “Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers”
8.     “It’s Only Love”
9.     “Arrested For Driving While Blind”
10.   “I Thank You” – Single Version
11.   “Cheap Sunglasses” – Single Version
12.   “Tube Snake Boogie”
13.   “Pearl Necklace”
14.   “Just Got Paid”
15.   “Waitin’ For The Bus”
16.   “Jesus Just Left Chicago”
17.   “Heard It On The X”
18.   “I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide”
19.   “Dust My Broom”
20.   “Velcro Fly” – Single Version
21.   “Party On The Patio”

Disc Two

1.     “Viva Las Vegas” – Single Version
2.     “Pincushion”
3.     “Legs” – Single Version
4.     “Got Me Under Pressure”
5.     “Sleeping Bag”
6.     “Rough Boy” – Single Version
7.     “Doubleback”
8.     “My Head’s In Mississippi”
9.     “Give It Up”
10.   “Just Got Back From Baby’s”
11.   “Blue Jean Blues”
12.   “She’s Just Killing Me”
13.   “What’s Up With That?”
14.   “Rhythmeen”
15.   “Loaded”
16.   “Fearless Boogie”
17.   “Mescalero”
18.   “Que Lastima”
19.   “As Time Goes By”