Music News Bonanza Home


Bon Jovi News Round-Up: Re-Releases, NFL Purchase

LOS ANGELES, CA - OCTOBER 11: Musician Jon Bon Jovi performs at The Staples Center on October 11, 2013 in Los Angeles, California.
Bon Jovi
plans to celebrate its 30th anniversary with an extensive series of album reissues, which gets under way July 1 with new, remastered versions of its 1988 release "New Jersey."

The set will be reissued as a regular single-disc collection and in a Deluxe Edition with bonus tracks -- including a cover of Thin Lizzy's "The Boys Are Back in Town" -- and a second disc of previously unreleased songs that Jon Bon Jovi originally wanted to be part of a double-album.

The "New Jersey" Super Deluxe Edition adds a DVD that includes all the music videos from the album and the 88-minute documentary, "Access All Areas: A Rock & Roll Odyssey," that followed the group on the 16-month "New Jersey" tour and was released in 1990.

Bon Jovi is currently inactive, while its frontman has made news as a potential buyer for the NFL's Buffalo Bills. A Buffalo fan group called 12th Man Thunder has organized to protest the sale, fearing that Bon Jovi and his partners, the Toronto-based Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment, plan to move the team across the border.

The track listing for the "New Jersey" Deluxe Edition includes:

DISC 1:  NEW JERSEY (original album, remastered) + bonus tracks

1.      Lay Your Hands On Me
2.     Bad Medicine
3.     Born To Be My Baby
4.     Living In Sin
5.     Blood On Blood
6.     Homebound Train
7.     Wild Is The Wind
8.     Ride Cowboy Ride
9.     Stick To Your Guns
10.  I’ll Be There For You
11.  99 In The Shade
12.  Love For Sale

Bonus Tracks:

13.  The Boys Are Back In Town (Cover of the Thin Lizzy classic; previously released on Stairway To Heaven/Highway To Hell compilation; released in the U.K. as a 12” single B-side)

14.  Love Is War (B-side from Living In Sin single)

15.  Born To Be My Baby (Acoustic Version; previously released as a b-side in Japan)


(** All tracks on DISC 2 are previously unreleased)

1.      Homebound Train
2.     Judgment Day
3.     Full Moon High
4.     Growin’ Up The Hard Way
5.     Let’s Make It Baby
6.     Love Hurts
7.     Backdoor To Heaven
8.     Now And Forever
9.     Wild Is The Wind
10.  Stick To Your Guns
11.  House Of Fire
12.  Does Anybody Really Fall In Love Anymore?
13.  Diamond Ring