Music News Bonanza Home


All-Star Lineup Slated For Ronnie James Dio Tribute Album And Concert


Considering his influence on rock and metal, it should come as no surprise that a huge amount of high-profile acts are contributing to the Ronnie James Dio tribute album and concert.

Titled “This is Your Life”, the tribute album will come out April 1st and feature the likes of Metallica, Anthrax, Motörhead, Rob Halford and more.

On top of that, a special listening party and concert for the album is scheduled for March 17th (St. Patrick’s Day) at Avalon in Hollywood, CA.  Per, among the artists scheduled to perform include Scott Ian, Duff McKagan, Tim “Ripper” Owens and other surprise guests.

Proceeds from the album and listening party will benefit the Ronnie James Dio Stand Up and Shout Cancer Fund.  For a complete list of artist and tracks on “This is Your Life”, check out the list below.

“This is Your Life” Track List

1. "Neon Knights" - Anthrax
2. "The Last In Line" - Tenacious D
3. "The Mob Rules" - Adrenaline Mob
4. "Rainbow In The Dark" - Corey Taylor, Roy Mayorga, Satchel, Christian Martucci, Jason Christopher
5. "Straight Through The Heart" - Halestorm
6. "Starstruck" - Motörhead with Biff Byford
7. "The Temple Of The King" - Scorpions
8. "Egypt (The Chains Are On)" - Doro
9. "Holy Diver" - Killswitch Engage
10. "Catch The Rainbow" - Glenn Hughes, Simon Wright, Craig Goldy, Rudy Sarzo, Scott Warren
11. "I" - Oni Logan, Jimmy Bain, Rowan Robertson, Brian Tichy
12. "Man On The Silver Mountain" - Rob Halford, Vinny Appice, Doug Aldrich, Jeff Pilson, Scott Warren
13. "Ronnie Rising Medley (Featuring A Light In The Black, Tarot Woman, Stargazer, Kill The King)" - Metallica
14. "This Is Your Life" - Dio