Music News Bonanza Home


Great News For Dylan Fans

Great news for Dylan fans.  Columbia Records and Legacy Recording are releasing Bob Dylan - The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration - Deluxe Edition on Tuesday, March 4th as a 2CD, 2DVD and Blu-ray Disc.

No doubt fans will be thrilled to learn that the 2DVD and Blu-ray versions include 40 minutes of previously unreleased material including behind-the-scenes rehearsal footage, interviews and more.

You’ll remember that on October 16, 1992, New York City's hottest concert ticket was the live gathering of musical giants, legends and archetypes who'd come to Madison Square Garden to celebrate the 30th anniversary of Bob Dylan's first Columbia Records album and play a selection of Dylan songs that had moved and inspired them over the decades.

The four hour show, performed for a sold-out audience of more than 18,000 fans and live-cast around the world, brought together an unprecedented roster of artists and icons including Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash, Lou Reed, The Clancy Brothers, Richie Havens, Johnny Winter, Roger McGuinn, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Stevie Wonder, Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Neil Young, Eric Clapton, Ron Wood, Chrissie Hynde, The O'Jays, Eddie Vedder, Sinéad O'Connor, Tracy Chapman, George Harrison (then making his first US concert appearance in 18 years) and more. 

Dubbed "Bobfest" on stage by a jubilant Neil Young, the 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration wrapped in true Rock & Roll style with an unforgettable performance and all-star jam featuring the evening's honoree.

Get more info on the 2CD, 2DVD and Blu-ray Disc releases HERE.

Bob Dylan - The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration - Deluxe Edition

  • Like A Rolling Stone - John Mellencamp
  • Blowin' In The Wind – Stevie Wonder
  • Foot Of Pride – Lou Reed
  • Masters Of War – Eddie Vedder/Mike McCready
  • The Times They Are A-Changin' – Tracy Chapman
  • It Ain't Me Babe – June Carter Cash/Johnny Cash
  • What Was It You Wanted – Willie Nelson
  • I'll Be Your Baby Tonight – Kris Kristofferson
  • Highway 61 Revisited – Johnny Winter
  • Seven Days – Ron Wood
  • Just Like A Woman – Richie Havens
  • When The Ship Comes in – The Clancy Brothers and Robbie O'Connell with special guest Tommy Makem
  • War – Sinead O'Connor
  • Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues – Neil Young
  • All Along The Watchtower – Neil Young
  • I Shall Be Released – Chrissie Hynde
  • Love Minus Zero, No Limit – Eric Clapton (Track Only Available on DVD/Blu-Ray Format)
  • Don't Think Twice, It's Alright – Eric Clapton
  • Emotionally Yours – The O'Jays
  • When I Paint My Masterpiece – The Band
  • You Ain't Goin' Nowhere – Mary Chapin Carpenter/Rosanne Cash/Shawn Colvin
  • Absolutely Sweet Marie – George Harrison
  • License To Kill – Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  • Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  • Mr Tambourine Man – Roger McGuinn
  • It's Alright, Ma – Bob Dylan
  • My Back Pages – Bob Dylan/Roger McGuinn/Tom Petty/Neil Young/Eric Clapton/George Harrison
  • Knockin' On Heaven's Door – Everyone
  • Girl Of The North Country – Bob Dylan

DVD Bonus Tracks:

  • Leopard-Skin Pill-box Hat - John Mellencamp
  • Boots Of Spanish Leather – Nancy Griffith with Carolyn Hester
  • Gotta Serve Somebody – Booker T. & The M.G.'s

DVD Bonus Features:

  • Behind The Scenes (40 minutes of previously unreleased rehearsal footage, interviews and more)

CD Audio bonus tracks:

  • Sinéad O'Connor - I Believe In You (from sound check - previously unreleased)
  • Eric Clapton - Don't Think Twice, It's Alright (from sound check - previously unreleased)