Music News Bonanza Home


Classic Rock Releases for Record Store Day's "Back to Black Friday" Event


Record Store Day’s fourth annual Back To Black Friday event takes place on November 29, and whether you’re buying gifts for your loved ones or maybe just for yourself, there are some awesome and rare releases on the docket!

To help you out, we’ve gathered up all of the Classic Rock releases and listed them below. For more info, and to see the entire list of Back to Black Friday releases, head to

Record Store "Back to Black Friday" - Classic Rock Releases:

Blackberry Smoke / Lynyrd SkynyrdLynyrd Skynyrd & Blackberry Smoke Live 12

  • Format: 12” Vinyl
  • Info: A live compilation featuring six previously unreleased tracks.

Cheap TrickThe Classic Albums 1977-79

  • Format: Vinyl Box Set
  • Info: First five Cheap Trick LP’s from 1977-1979.

The ClashThe Clash, Give ‘Em Enough Rope, London Calling, Sandinista and Combat Rock

  • Format: CD
  • Info: Reissues of the band’s first five studio albums.

The DoorsCurated By Record Store Day

  • Format: LP
  • Info: Unique compilation of tracks suggested by record store owners and producer, Bruce Botnick.

Duran DuranNo Ordinary EP

  • Format: 10” Vinyl
  • Info: Includes three tracks on an EP from their exclusive 1993 acoustic show at Tower Records in Hollywood.

Bob DylanSide Tracks

  • Format: LP
  • Info: A compilation of tracks that have never appeared on a formal Bob Dylan album.

Elvis Costello & The RootsWise Up: Thought Remixes and Reworks

  • Format: CD
  • Info: Remix EP featuring four exclusive remixes and three interludes.

Grateful DeadFamily Dog At The Great Highway

  • Format: LP
  • Info: Live acoustic show from 1970.

Jethro TullBenefit

  • Format: LP
  • Info: Reissue of the band's third studio album, originally released in 1970.

Jimi Hendrix ExperienceFire / Foxy Lady

  • Format: 7” Vinyl
  • Info: Two tracks from their set at the Miami Pop Festival 1968.

Paul Simon - Paul Simon, There Goes Rhymin' Simon and Still Crazy After All These Years

  • Format: LP
  • Info: Remastered reissues of Paul Simon's studio albums from 1972, 1973 and 1975.

Roy OrbisonThe Monument Vinyl Box

  • Format: Vinyl Box Set
  • Info: Three albums from Orbison’s Monument years plus a 4th LP of his biggest Monument songs called Oh! Pretty Woman.

Rolling StonesGot Live If You Want It

  • Format: 7” Vinyl
  • Info: Rolling Stones EP with live songs from the Rolling Stones’ fifth British tour.

RushThe Garden

  • Format: 10” Picture Disc
  • Info: Studio Version and Live Version of the title track.

U2Ordinary Love

  • Format: 10” Vinyl
  • Info: One brand new U2 track and one No Line of the Horizon reissue from the upcoming Mandela: Long Walk To Freedom soundtrack.