Music News Bonanza Home


The Doors to Reissue ’68 Hollywood Bowl Show

On July 5th, 1968, the Doors provided rock and roll fans with one of the most iconic live performances in history when they played the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles, California.

The only problem? Not everyone in the world had the opportunity to see and hear it live.

Now, Eagle Rock Entertainment and Rhino are giving Doors fans the next best thing by re-releasing the original footage from the concert restored, remixed and remastered.

According to the official press release, the live concert will be released via DVD, Blu-Ray and digitally from Eagle Rock, as well as on CD, as digital audio and as a double-LP from Rhino, all on October 23rd.

As well as some of the Doors’ greatest hits, Live at the Bowl ’68 will also feature three unreleased tracks from the performance, including “Hello, I Love You”, “Spanish Caravan” and “The WASP”.

Doors’ keyboardist Ray Manzarek said of Live at the Bowl ’68: “You can hear it as if you were at the Hollywood Bowl, on stage with us.”

And any chance we get to share a stage with Jim Morrison, you can bet we’re going to take!

Check out the full track listing from Live at the Bowl ’68 below and visit the Eagle Rock Entertainment website for more information.

Live at the Bowl '68 Track Listing:

1. Show Start/Intro
2. “When The Music’s Over”
3. “Alabama Song (Whisky Bar)”
4. “Back Door Man”
5. “Five To One”
6. “Back Door Man” (Reprise)
7. “The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)”
8. “Hello, I Love You”
9. “Moonlight Drive”
10. “Horse Latitudes”
11. “A Little Game”
12. “The Hill Dwellers”
13. “Spanish Caravan”
14. Hey, What Would You Guys Like To Hear?
15. “Wake Up!”
16. Light My Fire (Segue)
17. “Light My Fire”
18. “The Unknown Soldier”
19. The End (Segue)
20. “The End”